Board Of Directors




YB Datuk Makin @ Marcus Mojigoh (Chairman/Independent Non- Executive Director)
YB Datuk Makin @ Marcus Mojigoh was appointed as a Director and Chairman of SSB on 17 December 2012. He also sits on the board as the Chairman of Saham Sabah Global Ltd and SSB Investment Sdn Bhd. He holds a Diploma in Surveying (UiTM), Bachelor of Surveying (University of Otago, New Zealand) and Master in Business Administration (St. Clement University, London). He joined Sabah Land and Survey Department in 1976 as a technician and retired as Land Superintendent in 1993 to start his private practice, Mojigoh Surveying Consultant Sdn Bhd.

He was a member of the Sabah Surveyors Examiner Board and held various chairmanship/president posts including the Royal Malaysia Institute of Surveyors. Currently he is into his third term as Malaysian Member of Parliament for Putatan Constituency since 2004. 





Datuk Hj Naim Ahmad (Deputy Chairman / Independent Non-Executive Director)
Datuk Hj Naim Ahmad was 
appointed to the Board of Directors of SSB on 30 July 2004 and appointed as Chairman of the Investment Committee on 16 September 2004. Prior to venturing into his own business, he has approximately 6 years of experience in the Malaysian equities market as a remisier from 1990 to 1996 with Arab Malaysian Securities Bhd in Kuala Lumpur and Innosabah Securities Bhd in Kota Kinabalu. Prior to that, he started his career in early 1973 with Sabah Economic Development Corporation before joining Permodalan Bumiputra Sabah Bhd serving in various managerial positions. He graduated in 1973 from UiTM with a professional qualification of the Chartered Institute of Marketing (UK) and a post graduate Diploma in Management from Kingston University London in 1976. He attended various in-house attachments with Llyods in London as well as the stock broking and discount house of R.F. Arthur in Sydney Australia. Currently he sits as an Exco Member of the Malaysian Crime Prevention Foundation, Sabah Branch since 2005. He also sits as a director of Saham Sabah Global Ltd and SSB Investment Sdn Bhd.





Datuk Hj. Hassan Bin Hj. Ibrahim (Independent Non-Executive Director)
Datuk Hj. Hassan Bin Hj. Ibrahim was the Managing Director of Suria Capital Holdings Berhad (SURIA) until 1 December 2001 when he retired. He had served in the State Civil Service for approximately 24 years, holding various positions in the State Economic Planning Unit, the State Ministry of Finance and the Chief Minister's Department. The last position he held prior to joining SURIA in May 1996 was the Permanent Secretary to the State Ministry of Finance. He holds a B. Econ. (Hons.) from James Cook University, Australia, a Diploma in Development Administration and a M. A. (Econ.) from Manchester University, England. He was appointed to the Board of Directors of SSB on 6 June 1994. He is also a member of the Investment Committee of SSB, a member of the Nomination Committee of SSB and the Chairman of the Establishment and Administration Committee of SSB. He also sits as a director of Saham Sabah Global Ltd as well as a director of SSB Investment Sdn. Bhd. 






Datuk Kevin K. How (Independent Non-Executive Director)
Datuk Kevin K. How was appointed as an independent director on 1 July 2000. He is also the Chairman of the Audit and Compliance Committee of SSB. He was also a member of the Investment Committee of SSB from 1 July 2000 until his resignation on 20 June 2015. He had served as Partner-in-charge of Ernst & Young Tawau office, Sandakan office, Kota Kinabalu office and Sarawak offices. He was the Partner in-charge of Ernst & Young offices in Sabah and Federal Territory of Labuan from 1996 until his retirement at the end of 2003.

He is a member of the Malaysian Institute of Accountants and the Malaysian Institute of Certified Public Accountants, a Fellow member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England & Wales.

Datuk Kevin K. How also sits as a director of Sabah Development Bank Bhd, M3nergy Bhd, Kenanga Investment Bank Bhd, Sarawak Cable Bhd, Saham Sabah Global Ltd and SSB Investment Sdn Bhd.





Datuk Peter S.M. Thien (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director)
Datuk Peter Thien, Deputy Permanent Secretary (Development), has been attached with the Ministry of Finance for 26 years now. He has been with the State Civil Service since 1982. He graduated in 1980 with B.A. (Hons.) degree in Economics & Law and holds a Master Degree (M.A.) in Business Law from the United Kingdom. He holds a Harvard University Certificate with Distinction on “Investment Appraisal and Management”. He was appointed as a non-independent Director and a non-independent member of the Investment Committee of SSB on 8 September 2008. He is the Chairman of the Nomination Committee of SSB. He also sits as a director of Saham Sabah Global Ltd as well as SSB Investment Sdn Bhd.






Datuk Godfrey Gregory Joitol (Independent Non-Executive Director)
Datuk Godfrey Gregory Joitol was appointed as an independent Director of SSB on 1 October 2012 and as a member of the Audit & Compliance Committee and the Establishment & Administration Committee on 3 October 2012. He is also a member of the Nomination Committee of SSB. He graduated from University of Malaya with a Bachelor of Arts (Honours) in 1978 and a Master of Science (Administrative Science and Development Problems) from York University, England in 1995. He had been with the Sabah Civil Service for 33 years having held senior positions in various capacities in the Chief Minister’s Department and as Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Community Development and Consumer Affairs and Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture and Food Industry. He retired from the Sabah Civil Service as Deputy State Secretary (Development) in 2011.

Currently, Datuk Godfrey Gregory Joitol also sits on the Board of K.K.I.P. Sdn. Bhd, Borneo Development Corporation (Sabah) Sdn. Bhd, Saham Sabah Global Ltd and SSB Investment Sdn Bhd.





Datuk Hjh. Maznah Hj. Abdul Ghani (Independent Director)
Datuk Hjh. Maznah Binti Hj. Abdul Ghani was appointed as an  independent Director of SSB and Saham Sabah Global Ltd on 29 November 2013 and an independent member of the Investment Committee on 20 February 2014. She graduated from University of Essex,UK with a Bachelor of Arts (Honours) in Economics. She had 34 years of experience in the Sabah State Civil Service and had served in various senior capacities including in the Economic Planning Unit, Ministry of Infrastructure Development as Deputy Permanent Secretary, Majlis Perbandaran Kota Kinabalu as Deputy President, Yayasan Bumiputra Sabah as Group CEO, Majlis Perbandaran Tawau as President and Director of Sabah National Integration Unit. She served as the Deputy State Secretary(Administration) in the Chief Minister Department for 7 years prior to her retirement on 30 August 2013. In 2001 she was awarded the Wanita Cemerlang Negeri Sabah,Tokoh Maulidur Rasul in 2010 and the Tokoh Wanita Sabah in 2014 and the Tokoh Koperasi 2016 by Suruhanjaya Koperasi Malaysia. Currently Datuk Maznah is the Chairman of Koperasi Pekerja- Pekerja Kerajaan Sabah Berhad(KOPEKS),and Koperasi Wanita Kota Kinabalu Berhad (KOWANI). She also sits on the board of KOPEKS Housing Sdn Bhd and SSB Investment Sdn. Bhd.



NAV per unit for 16 November 2018

RM 0.3340

 Recent News